Disney Love <3

My babies, while scrolling through Pinterest I found this:

20131023-193848.jpg

How To Get A Girl Disney Style

It made me smile. I love Disney and I love the notion of Princes and Princesses but I don’t want any of you to grow up acting like one.

I want each of you to be strong, sweet, caring, smart, brave, and faithful. I want you all to be role models to each other and to your community.

If you have kids I want you to be good parents. That’s why you have all been allowed to play with whatever you want. I don’t want you girls falling into a domestic violence trap and I don’t want you boys being abusers. As kids it was always my hope to teach you those things. I hate what you’re being taught. I’m glad that you are seeing it’s wrong for yourselves and questioning it. I hope that continues but if it doesn’t know there is a time you’ll need to be an adult and take responsibility for your actions.

As the Army says Be All You Can Be! If you always do all you can I will always be proud of you all. I love you guys! Always will, that will never change.

Love always,

Mommy

Author: Debbie

I am a mom first and foremost. Not a day goes by that I don't think about my babies. Not a decision is made in my life without wondering how it will effect them. I'm not perfect by any means but I always try to be the best role model that I can be to them.

One thought on “Disney Love <3”

Leave a comment